The Winners – Hospitality Innovation Summit

15 October 2015

Congratulations to the Winning Team who did a case for Starwood, represented by Marina Boulanger (Florida International University), Louise Cato Bol (Zuyd University of Applied Sciences), Lilja Mauno (Haaga Helia University of Applied Sciences), Meng-Ju Tsai (National Kaoshiung University of Hospitality and Tourism) and Charles Nicolas Barbier (Les Roches International School of Hotel Management).

” The whole experience was amazing. The blend of culture was surprising but a wonderful learning experience. We pushed each other for the better. We were all motivated and going through all this, was a new experience to us.” (The Winning Team)

Hotelschool The Hague is proud to announce that today, the final conference day of the Hospitality Innovation Summit took place. All International teams worked really hard and presented their final concept to the line-up of CEO’s/Presidents in the afternoon. The CEO’s/Presidents asked challenging questions and selected the winning team. The following CEO’s/Presidents participated in the challenge: Mr Michael Wale (President Europe, Middle East and Africa; Starwood Hotels and Resorts), Mr Michael Levie (COO and Founder; CitizenM), Mr Steven Daines (CEO Hotelservices Northern Europe, Scandinavia & CIS; Accor Hotels), Mr Eric de Neef (Executive VP and Chief Commercial Officer; Rezidor), Mr Puneet Chhatwal (CEO Steigenberger Hotel Group), Ms Gitta Brueckmann (Area Vice President Western Europe, Marriott International), Mr Remy Rein (Deputy Director Hotels; BNP Paribas).

During the last two days, all selected students got the unique opportunity to work with an International team of students and with top executives from the industry. They received workshops, lectures and coaching from several Industry Professionals and Executives. 

All teams consisted of a mix of students from the participating international Hotel Schools:

  • Glion (Switzerland)
  • Emirates Academy (Dubai)
  • Les Roches (Switzerland)
  • Florida International University (FIU; USA)
  • Haaga Helia (Finland)
  • Kaohsiun University of Hospitality (Taiwan)
  • AIMS (India)
  • Stavanger (Norway)
  • Maastricht Hotelschool, Zuyd University of Applied Sciences  (Netherlands)
  • Hotelschool The Hague (Netherlands)

We would like to thank all participants, guests, the CEO’s/Presidents and the organising team for the amazing day.