Wolfgang M. Neumann new member Board of Trustees Hotelschool The Hague

Wolfgang M. Neumann
22 January 2014

Hotelschool The Hague is proud to announce that Wolfgang M. Neumann joined the Board of Trustees.

Wolfgang M. Neumann is President & Chief Executive Officer of the Rezidor Hotel Group, member of the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group, one of the world’s largest hotel groups. Susanne Stolte, President Board of Directors Hotelschool The Hague: “Due to his longstanding international career, extensive expertise and passion for the industry we consider it a privilege to welcome Mr. Neumann on board to further enrich Hotelschool’s knowledge on the global markets and keep us alert in regard to the challenges within the hotel industry”.

Wolfgang M. Neumann was born in Austria, educated at the Institute for Hotel & Tourism Management Klessheim (Austria), and attended Senior Executive Management Courses at Insead Management School (Fontainebleau, France) and Cornell University (Ithaka/N.Y., USA). He spent more than 20 years with Hilton International, building his career from General Manager positions at Hilton Hotels in Brussels, London and Paris to President, Hilton Europe & Africa. Before joining Rezidor in May 2011 as Chief Operating Officer, he served as Chief Executive Officer for Arabella Hospitality Group in Munich, Germany and was a member of the supervisory board of Schoerghuber Holding. Wolfgang, who is fluent in English, German and French and has a good knowledge of Dutch, is also a keen cook, traveller and family man. His wife Gwen is a Hotelschool The Hague alumna.

Wolfgang: “I am proud to join the Board of Trustees of this leading hospitality business school. The Hague has been at the heart of hospitality education for many years, and is recognised well beyond The Netherlands and Europe. I look forward to assisting the Board and Management in building on this success”.

The main duty of the Board of Trustees is to supervise the policy of the Board of Directors and the general state of affairs at Hotelschool The Hague. The other current Board of Trustees members are: Guido van Woerkom (President & CEO, Royal Dutch Touring Club ANWB), Paul Bringmann (Managing director La Place Food, member Executive Board Dutch chain of department stores V&D), Micaela dos Ramos (Director KIVI, the Dutch association for engineers and engineering students), Karin Kersten (Managing Director Facility Management, ABN AMRO Bank) and Pim Breebaart (Independent consultant and interim director).